I Have To Go With The Saints

Today is Superbowl Sunday. I can’t believe it is here once again.

I figured it appropriate to give a few thoughts on Superbowl XLIV, the Indianapolis Colts and New Orleans Saints.

I am somewhat torn between these two teams. Ever since my father took me to a UCLA v. Tennessee college football game when I was quite possible still denoting my age on my fingers, I have had a soft spot for Peyton Manning. I have followed Manning unofficially for years and almost always rooted for him when I could. I love his commercials, he was hilarious on SNL, and so much more.

However, what the city of New Orleans has been through with Katrina and their rebuilding process, I absolutely sympathize with their plight. I love the city, the food, and their resilience. I really feel that this Superbowl win would give an amazing lift of spirit. This city deserves a lift of spirit more than any other city in the U.S.

With that being said, I think I am leaning towards the New Orleans Saints. It is their first Superbowl. It would mean so much to that city and that franchise. Therefore, I am going to be rooting for the New Orleans Saints in Superbowl XLIV!

As Rob Schneider said on a pregame show, “New Orleans is going to have a better party no matter what!”

WHO DAT!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

