She says… I say…

She says she loves me.

I say I love her more.

She says I’m the reason she wakes up every morning.

I say she is the reason I never want to close my eyes.

She says I’m beautiful.

I say she is the measuring stick used for all beauty.

She says she misses me.

I say I’ll be right there.

She says she needs an embrace.

I say turn around, I’m right here.

She says I’m her forever.

I say she’s my always.

She says I am her’s from now on.

I say I always have been.

She says she has finally found me.

I say I’ve been waiting.

She says, “I love you.”

And I melt… every time.

Comments
3 Responses to “She says… I say…”
  1. Diana says:

    Love, you make me melt! I wish you could see the smile on my face. I love you so much.

  2. KO says:

    could be song lyrics…

Leave a Reply

