I Turned Around… And I Was A Senior In College.

It seems like it was yesterday when my best friend and roommate, Sean Stephens, and I were done unpacking our new place away from home, done dropping off our parents at the airport, and simply staring at each other in sheer shock and excitement over the fact that we were finally away at college.

There I was, just a lowly little freshman. Little did I know that it was the beginning of the greatest experience of my life. I have changed my major more than I can count on one hand. I have planned events for a campus of 38,000. I have represented these 38,000 students. I have created a program to benefit those having trouble adapting the collegiate life. I have served on several campus-wide committees. I have tested and expanded the bounds of everything I thought myself capable of, both academically and professionally.

I will soon be considered a senior in college.

Yikes!

The “real world” awaits beyond the tassels and square hats. Am I ready? Am I prepared? I do have an amazing supporting cast ready to stand behind me no matter where I go and what I do, so I guess I am.

May time pass swiftly, yet enjoyably. May experiences prove fun, yet productive. May life prove exciting AND memorable.

Comments
3 Responses to “I Turned Around… And I Was A Senior In College.”
  1. alex sparkuhl says:

    I always like an optimist and if anything that’s what you are. Hang in there! We need more of you.

    • Thank you so much Dr. Sparkuhl. I am looking forward to the future with excitement, but, concurrently, with questions of the unknown. I had a nice lunch with Andy yesterday. I hope all is well. Thanks for taking a moment, reading my
      blog and even responding. 🙂

  2. Excellent work! College is everything you hoped, and more! You made it happen 🙂 Pat yourself on the back, enjoy D.C., and have an even better senior year!

Leave a Reply

