The End’s Eve

I am at the eve of the end of my internship in the U.S. Senate.

I am filled with a plethora of sentiments. Today, I was walking the corridors of the Capitol and I got quite emotional. This experience has truly been life-changing. It is an experience not everyone is afforded and I feel as though I have taken the most advantage of it as I could have. I have fallen in love with the energy of the Hill and the substance of the work that occurs here. It is something I wish everyone could experience. I have learned more than I could have ever thought possible. Having even the smallest hand in policy that goes into effect and impacts the lives of millions across the nation is the most rewarding thing I could think ever dream of, even if that hand is loading a printer with paper or drafting what goes on the paper.

I have always been a man that has been in control of his life and completely sure of what lies in his future. I am confident that this day is the day that I admit that I have no idea anymore, and I am completely fine with that. I know that I want to be back in Washington D.C. someday, hopefully someday soon. This is a city that has the potential to impact the most people’s lives and that is where I need to be.

Thanks to everyone who reads this and has had the slightest impact on my life, my internship in DC, and continue to encourage me to follow my heart to the highest branches of possibility.

Comments
3 Responses to “The End’s Eve”
  1. TRQ2 says:

    Can’t wait to see how this summer’s experience combines with your previous experiences to send you off in pursuit of others. Stay open to new experiences and you’ll never grow complacent.

  2. jonesysview says:

    Lovely. I truely believe that when you take yourself out of your comfort zone, that you find out who you are and what you’re capeable of. We can amaze ourselves of our own courage and ability, regardless of age.
    Jones x

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by UA Tweets, Tyler Quillin. Tyler Quillin said: The End's Eve: http://wp.me/pudOs-87 […]



Leave a Reply

