Q’s Song of the Day: “Moondance” – Van Morrison

Q’s Song of the Day is entitled “Moondance” by Van Morrison.

This is such an amazing song that is under-appreciated to me. On my drive from Las Vegas today I listened to this entire album by Van Morrison. It is a great driving album. Nevertheless, this individual track is such a fun song on its own. The sort of tempo it has makes it kind of one of those songs where you bob your head from side to side. Along with the sophisticated and romantic lyrics, the song has the complete package. It was one of those songs that as soon as I heard it I knew I wanted to learn how to play it on guitar. At the time I heard it I wasn’t yet good enough to play it, let alone well. I had to work at it. I loved it!

Please enjoy the song and Van Morrison as an artist if you are new to either one. Van is also underrated. He is a great artist that has put out some stellar work. His work consistently surprises me at how good it is, as well as how you can listen straight through his albums – a very rare characteristic of late in the music industry.

Leave a Reply

