Q’s Song of the Day: “I Thought I Saw Your Face Today” – She&Him

Q’s Song of the Day is entitled “I Thought I Saw Your Face Today” by the duo She&Him.

This song was chosen due to the fact that I am faced with shadows of the past at every turn in this town where I experienced love for the first time. Memories appear in my mind at every corner, every turn, every advertisement.

This duo is comprised of the popular pop-folk musician M. Ward and the singer/actress Zoe Deschanel. Her voice is so unique! I loved them when I first heard them. I must say that her voice does grow trying at times, but it is still a great sound the two create. I hope you take the initiative to look into them as a band if nothing else from today’s song of the day post.

Leave a Reply

