My Wings

I once had my own span of wings

protective they did seem

comforting they did sing

 

Like a cloud they did hover

In showers they did cover

But I have lost my shelter

When it’s clear from here

That I’m still in need of her

 

Walk with me

Lest we lose one day

That will never be

 

Foundations falter without instinct

However, these never are found extinct

 

Strength of yours is present

Beckon it, for away you sent it.

 

As a bell’s ring

Is never undone

So is my protector’s unsung.

 

Until your path is found

I will be my guiding sound

Age’s non-consequence may

Arise at the break of each day

Make haste your return

My wings

Comments
4 Responses to “My Wings”
  1. Jingle says:

    apt words.
    effectively conveyed sentiments.

    love your work.

    Come join poets rally now.

    Happy Friday!
    xox

  2. Tyler,
    Your poem has a rap vibe to it, but so sweet at the same time. The music of the poem I think grabbed me on a semi-conscious level, telling me I liked it and I had to read it again and again to grasp the literal meaning a bit more. Keep up the good work!

  3. lovely writing, keep it up.

    Please Check out short story slam week 5,

    write a poem or a story based on the image, link to our week 5 collection of short stories, and have fun!
    Bless your day!
    Hope to see you in,
    Keep your creative juice running,
    BEST!
    xoxox

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

